Training For New Council Leaders

Video Training will be avail for newly elected Grand Knights, Deputy Grand Knights, Financial Secretaries and Membership Directors.  

  • With the introduction of the new Online Form 100 I know that there are probably some Grand Knights and Financial Secretaries in your jurisdictions that may need some assistance with learning how to utilize this new tool.  While the video training will suffice for some, there are many that need a more personalized training.  To that end I have scheduled a number of 30 minute live training webinars on how to use the Online Form 100.  They are scheduled for the following dates and times (All times are Central Daylight Time):

    • April 21st               7:00pm

    • April 22nd             8:00pm

    • April 25th              11:00am

    • April 28th              7:00pm

    • April 29th              8:00pm

    • April 30th              6:00pm

 

  • Tom Ciborski, Regional Training Director for the Atlantic+ Region, and I will be presenting a series of training sessions especially for incoming Grand Knights, Deputy Grand Knights, Council Membership Directors, and Council Membership Directors.  These sessions will be 90 minutes long and will consist of three topics: Council Growth, Member Experience, and Working with Your Pastor.  While these sessions are mainly geared toward incoming council level officers they would also be beneficial to incoming State Membership and Program Directors, newly elected State Officers, and incoming District Deputies, as well as any current officers who would like to attend.  They are scheduled for the following dates and times (All times are Central Daylight Time):

    • May 19th                7:00pm

    • May 20th               8:00pm

    • May 23rd               6:00pm

    • May 26th               7:00pm

    • May 27th               8:00pm

    • June 2nd               6:00pm

    • June 3rd                7:00pm

    • June 6th                11:00am

    • Additional dates will be added as needed

 

  • Training for your incoming (and returning) District Deputies will also be available via webinar (and hopefully in person sooner rather than later).  If you would like to schedule a live webinar for your jurisdiction please contact me with some prospective dates and times and I will do my best to accommodate you.  The District Deputy training is approximately 1 hour long.

 

  • Finally, just a reminder of my ongoing training schedule through June 30th:

    • 2nd Tuesday of the month – Delta Church Drives 11:00am Central/Noon Eastern

    • 2nd Thursday of the month – Making a Lasting Difference in Your Community 7:00pm Central/8:00pm Eastern

    • 2nd Thursday of the month – Delta Church Drive 8:00pm Central/9:00pm Eastern

    • 2nd Saturday of the month – Making a Lasting Difference in Your Community 11:00am Central/Noon Eastern

    • 2nd Saturday of the month – Delta Church Drives 12:30pm Central/1:30pm Eastern

    • 2nd Saturday of the month – Enhancing Member Experience by Creating a Culture of Engagement 2:00pm Central/3:00pm Eastern

    • 3rd Wednesday of the month – Enhancing Member Experience by Creating a Culture of Engagement 7:00pm Central/8:00pm Eastern

 As usual, anyone who would like to attend one of these sessions should email me to register.

 

Darryl J. Barrios

Regional Training Director – Southeast Region US

Fraternal Mission Department

Knights of Columbus

Phone – 203-393-8585

darryl.barrios@kofc.org